It’s time again.  Let’s talk about TERFs, shall we?

 

So, feminism.  It’s all about equality, right?  According to some, this isn’t so.  TERFs, or Trans-Exclusionary Radical Feminists, don’t think we transwomen are real women.  As if we didn’t have enough issues from those of a more conservative cut!   I don’t want to name names, as I would hate to attract the wrong sort attention this early on. 

 

Look, TERFs, I really don’t want to distract myself from the people I already have to argue with to prove the validity of my identity.  I just want to live my life, not bothering anybody.  However, people can’t seem to live and let live.  I mean, why would we let folks that are different from us be happy?  The way people treat others simply baffles me.  Growing up, we were taught that we should treat others as we wish to be treated.  At what point in becoming an adult does this cease to be true?  When is it acceptable to start treating those around us like utter garbage because they aren’t “like us”?  The big thing about feminism is just that!  We want a level playing field for everyone.

However, there are those who call themselves feminists who seem to disagree with this.  I speak, of course, of those previously mentioned TERFs.  Honestly, it’s hard for me to come up with coherent thoughts pertaining to these lovely folks.  How anybody could be that misguided is beyond me.  So I will just offer this tip: if your equality involves invalidating trans folks identities, it isn’t equality!

 

For my amazing readers, keep fighting.  Be the change you wish to see in the world.  Do not stand by and watch the injustices that are currently being perpetrated in the world as of late.  Speak up, do something, be heard.

And remember, I love you.

Leave a Reply

